Just some thoughts on a debate between Richard Dawkins and John Lennox

I just finished viewing the debate named ‘Has Science Buried God?’ engaged by two prominent figures from the Atheist and Christian side namely Richard Dawkins and John Lennox.

The debate itself wasn’t conclusive to me, but it sure is entertaining and thought provoking. A few thoughts that I have now because of this (although definitely not mine exclusively) are:

*There are many things that science cannot answer at the moment.

*Proposing God as the answer to the presently unknown is absurd.

*A scientific approach on things is comparatively better than its alternative – religious approach.

*The thought that there is an omnipotent, omniscient, and omnipresent conscious being that cares and has a personal relationship with me is comforting.

*Just because we would prefer to believe that there is a God and He loves us, doesn’t in any sense make Him any more real.

Unfortunately, I am not well acquainted with internet etiquette. And I am simply just too lazy to search on how to credit online media on a blog site so consequently, I won’t be able to post the video that I watched (safely). But I believe you can easily look it up (the video) at YouTube.com just search for ‘Has Science Buried God’, the video should be at roughly an hour and twenty minutes long. 🙂

Leave a comment